Wirral Council has 66 councillors in 22 electoral wards. Each ward is represented by three councillors.

Local Election results

View the 5 May 2022 Local Election results

Previous Local Elections

Results of local elections since May 2016

Results of local elections before May 2016

The next Local Elections

The next scheduled Local Elections for Wirral Council will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023.

Find out how Wirral Council is changing to a whole council election scheme in 2023

Current makeup of Wirral Council

View the political makeup of the council


Find out how to vote in person, by post or by proxy