Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority was established on 1 April 2014. The membership of the Combined Authority includes the five local authority leaders of Halton, Knowsley, Sefton, St Helens and Wirral Councils, the Elected Mayor of Liverpool City Council, and the Chair of the Local Enterprise Partnership.

The Combined Authority’s purpose is to bring about closer partnership working to lead large-scale City-regional strategies on transport, housing, economic development and skills. It will build on strong links with businesses, and will also enable access to funding opportunities to support growth across the Liverpool City Region.

The combined authority will operate openly and meetings will be held in public.