

Notice under section 97 of the Local Transport Act 2008 - Change of name to the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

The Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, St Helens, Sefton and Wirral Combined Authority was established by the Halton, Knowsley Liverpool, St Helens, Sefton and Wirral Combined Authority Order 2014.

On 1 April 2014, in accordance with section 97(1) and (2) of the Local Transport Act 2008, as applied by section 104 (4) of the Local Democracy, Economic Development and Construction Act 2009, the Combined Authority considered a resolution that the Combined Authority change the name by which it is known to Liverpool City Region Combined Authority.

On 25 November 2016, in accordance with section 97(3)(a), as applied by section 104(4) of the 2009 Act, of the Local Transport Act 2008, the Combined Authority sent notice of the change of name to the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government.

This notice will be published on the constituent authorities' websites and offices for a two week period commencing on Thursday, 26 January 2017.