The Joint Waste Local Plan for Merseyside and Halton was formally adopted by the six councils of Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, Sefton, St Helens and Wirral in July 2013.

The documents are also available for public inspection free of charge at the South Annexe, Wallasey Town Hall and at libraries during their normal opening hours.

Additional policy guidance:

Monitoring Reports

Further information can be obtained from the Merseyside Environmental Advisory Service at or by telephone at 0151 934 4951.