Playgrounds, wheelparks and multi-use games areas

Wirral Council provides and maintains 74 playgrounds, four wheel parks and several multi-use games areas (MUGAs), all of which are free to use.

All council-owned playgrounds are open except Price Street that is still awaiting repair works.

Report a problem in a park or open space


North District

  • Bedford¬†Road, Rock Ferry
  • Bridle Road, Seacombe
  • Central Park, Liscard Road, Wallasey
  • Citrine Park, Oakdale Road, Seacombe
  • Demesne Street, Seacombe
  • Earlston Gardens, Earlston Road, Wallasey
  • Egerton Street, New Brighton
  • Harrison Park, Harrison Drive, Wallasey
  • Luke Street, Seacombe
  • Mersey Park, Downham Road, Tranmere
  • Oakdale Park, Gorsedale Road, Seacombe
  • Oxton Road, Poulton
  • Quarry Recreation Ground, Mount Pleasant Road, Wallasey
  • Rose Brae, Church Street, Birkenhead
  • The Grove, Seacombe
  • Thorsway, Rock Ferry
  • Tower Grounds, Egerton Street, New Brighton
  • Urmson Road, Liscard
  • Vale Park, Magazine Lane, New Brighton
  • Victoria Park, Well Lane, Tranmere
  • Wallacre park, Mosslands Drive, Wallasey
  • Wheatland Lane, Seacombe
  • Woodlands Park, Borough Road, Birkenhead

West District

  • Ashton Park, Westbourne Road, West Kirby
  • Cameron Road, Leasowe
  • Carr Lane, Hoylake
  • Cornflower way, off Reeds Lane, Moreton
  • Coronation Park, Greasby Road, Greasby
  • Ditton Lane, Moreton
  • Fulford Park, off Moreton Road, Moreton
  • Grange Community Park, Somerset Road, West Kirby
  • Irby Park, Mill Hill Road, Irby
  • Lingham Park, Town Meadow Lane, Moreton
  • Lombard Road, Lombard Road, Moreton
  • Meols Recreation Ground, Dovepoint Road, Meols
  • Moreton Linear Park, Millhouse Lane, Moreton
  • Newton Park, Grange Cross Lane, Newton
  • Queens Park, Birkenhead Road, Hoylake
  • The Grove Recreation Ground, Grove Road, Hoylake
  • Twickenham Drive, Twickenham Drive, Leasowe
  • Upton Park, Manor Drive, Upton
  • Warwick Park, The Woodlands, Upton
  • Whiteheath Park, Whiteheath Way, Leasowe

Central District

  • Arrowe Park Main Area, Arrowe Park Road, Woodchurch
  • Arrowe Park¬†toddler area, Arrowe Park Road, Woodchurch
  • Beechwood Park, Bidston Green Drive, Beechwood
  • Birkenhead Park, Park Drive, Birkenhead
  • Connaught Way, Connaught Way, Birkenhead
  • Dawstone Park, Dawstone Road, Heswall
  • Duck Pond Lane, Woodchurch Road, Prenton
  • Eaton Place, Borough Road, Birkenhead
  • Gautby Road, Bidston
  • Gayton Playing Field, Chester Road, Gayton
  • Ilchester Square, Ilchester Road, Bidston
  • Prenton Hall Road, Prenton Hall Road, Prenton
  • Price Street, Birkenhead
  • Ridgewood Park, Fishers Lane, Pensby
  • The Puddydale, Telegraph Road, Heswall
  • Tollemache Road, Bidston
  • Vulcan Street, Birkenhead
  • Whitfield Common, Whitfield Lane, Heswall

South District

  • Bromborough Recreation Ground, The Rake, Bromborough
  • Eastham Rake, Eastham Rake, Eastham
  • Higher Bebington Park, Higher Bebington Road, Bebington
  • Juliet Avenue ( Top Park ) Town Lane, Bebington
  • Kelsall Avenue, Eastham
  • Marfords Park, Marfords Avenue, Bromborough
  • Mayer Park, The Village, Bebington
  • New Ferry Park, Stanley Road, New Ferry
  • Port Causeway, Port Causeway, Bromborough
  • The Chase, Brookhurst Road ,Eastham
  • Thornton Hough, Neston Road, Thornton Hough
  • Torr Park, Eastham Village Road, Eastham


  • Eastham Rake, Eastham Rake, Eastham
  • Gayton Playing Fields, Chester Road, Heswall
  • Lingham Park, Town Meadow Lane, Moreton
  • Tower Grounds, Egerton Street, New Brighton

Multi-use games areas (MUGAs):

  • Carr Bridge Road, Woodchurch
  • Juliet Avenue, Bebington
  • Lincoln Street, Bidston
  • Luke Street, Seacombe
  • New Chester Road, Rock Ferry
  • Pembroke Court, Rock Ferry
  • Union Street, Rock Ferry
  • Yew Tree Road, Moreton

Kickabout areas

  • Bidston Green Drive, Beechwood
  • Fender Way, Beechwood
  • Nelson Road, Rock Ferry
  • Rappart Road, Seacombe