Members of Parliament (MPs)

MPs represent the interests of the people living in their constituency and split their time between the House of Commons (which is part of the Houses of Parliament in Westminster, London) and offices in their own constituency.

There are four Parliamentary constituencies in Wirral, which are represented by four MPs. They are:

MPs are elected at a General (parliamentary) election and serve for a term of up to five years. 

A by-election is held if an MP dies or resigns their seat.

More information about the election results in each constituency is posted in the Election Results section of this website.

Visit the official website for the United Kingdom Parliament for more information about Parliament and democracy in the UK.